Stephen S. Wu-- SL: Legal Writer,, (408) 573-5737, 50 W. San Fernando St., Ste. 750, San Jose, CA 95113

Arizona State Program on Governance in Virtual Worlds - March 26, 2010

On March 26, 2010, the Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law at Arizona State University will hold a half-day symposium on the governance of virtual worlds. The program will discuss issues arising from businesses and governments using virtual worlds. The program is available live, on the web, and on Second Life. Click here for more information about the program.
Here is a description of the program, from the symposium’s Facebook page:

“This half-day symposium, conducted simultaneously and via streamed media from the Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law at Arizona State University and in the immersive virtual world of Second Life™, and viewable onsite at ASU, in Second Life, and on the web, will convene scholars of technology and law; experts in enterprise virtual world applications and online community, public diplomacy, game development and other disciplines to discuss controversial issues stemming from enterprise and government use of virtual world environments for business, public outreach, education and entertainment.”

Start Time: Friday, March 26 at 7:00 am Pacific/10:00 am Eastern
End Time: Friday, March 26 at 12:30pm Pacific/3:30 pm Eastern
Where: Arizona State U and World2Worlds in Second Life

As you may know, I serve as Chair-Elect of the American Bar Association Section of Science and Technology Law. The Section has a special relationship with the Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law at Arizona State University, because it publishes the Jurimetrics law journal together with the Section.

I encourage you to check out this interesting program.